## UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO STUDENT UNION

Sponsored By: Representatives-at-Large: Tad Miller

Mark Thalhofer
Geff Johnson
Wendy Henniges
Mary Boyle
Karen Hansen
John Guldaman
Kien Pham

Graduate School Rep:

Law School Rep:
Business School Rep:
Arts & Sciences Rep:
Pharmacy School Rep:

Rich Ling Rick Wagner Steve Young Erin McCarney Jerry Lewis

Environmental Design Rep: Robin Healy

## A BILL

### BILL SUMMARY

To mandate the implementation of the recommendations of the Rec Center/Snack Bar Arbitration Panel.

# BE IT ENACTED by the Executive Council of the University of Colorado Student Union, THAT:

SECTION 1: The recommendations of the Rec Center/Snack Bar Arbitration

Committee shall be implemented.

SECTION 2: Said implementation shall take place with all possible speed.

SECTION 3: This bill shall take effect upon passage.

April 15, 1982 - Only Reading - Passed as Amended - Acclamation

Tad Miller

President Pro-Tempore UCSU Executive Council

Ellen Balaguer UCSU Co-President

Brad Blackwell UCSU Co-President

## Decision of Snack Bar/Rec Center Panel

#### Recommended that:

- 1) The Snack Bar be located in the ice rink location.
- 2) The Snack Bar be structured so that a counter window be open to the lobby.
- 3) The capital investment be divided equally between the Rec Center Fund Balance, UMC Board Fund Balance and UCSU Central Reserve.
- 4) Quarterly profits should be distributed evenly between the Rec Center, the UMC and Central Reserve, until the Central Reserve investment is returned. Thereafter, the profits will be divided equally between the Rec Center and the UMC.
- 5) Operational losses shall be charged to UMC Food Service.
- 6) UMC Food Service has latitude to set menus and hours for the Snack Bar, but is encouraged to conduct market surveys and consult Rec Center Board and staff guidance.
- 7) The UMC shall provide some additional janitorial support in conjunction with Rec Center personnel to compensate for additional janitorial problems occasioned by the Snack Bar. These arrangements shall be subject to periodic review.

By: Mark Thalhofer
Edward H. Emory II
Rick R. Wagner
Jeffrey Lipton

Dissent: Henry Tobin