January 22, 1987

26 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL BILL #12

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

STUDENT UNION

Sponsored by: Representatives-at-Large

Law Representative Music Representative A&S Representatives

Business Representative Engineering Representative Environmental Design Representative Graduate/Special Representative Journalism Representative Representatives-at-Large Christine Drylie Diana Pena Jeff Stephens Drew Bolin John Ramos Catherine Bedell Kevin Jacobs Chris Jeffers Dan Sjogren Wendy Tatlonghari Steve Chase

Timber Notestine

Christine Drylie

Stacey Fix

Kyla Tooley

Authored by:

Representative-at-Large Group Co-organizer

A BILL

BILL HISTORY

The Cancer Support Series is a group designed to help CU students and employees deal with the stress, fear, physical and emotional pain, and grief that result when people try to cope with a friend or family member having cancer. Guest speakers, films from the American Cancer Society, and videos from Children's Hospital are widely used to help students understand their feelings, as are discussions facilitated by Eline Downing, a volunteer psychologist/professional.

Meetings are held in Wardenburg from 3:30 to 5:00 pm on Tuesdays beginning Feb. 3, 1987 and ending during finals. Studies of past publicity has shown that most students in need are reached through ads and articles in the campus papers.

BILL SUMMARY

This Bill allocates an amount not to exceed \$883 + GAR to fund advertising for the Cancer Support Series. This Bill is Special Order.

BE IT ENACTED by the Executive Council of the University of Colorado Student Union, THAT:

SECTION 1: An amount not to exceed \$883 + GAR be allocated to cover advertising costs for the Cancer Support Series.

26 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL BILL #12 - Page 2

SECTION 2: The approximate breakdown is as follows: 7 display ads in Colorado Daily @ \$66 \$ 462 6 display ads in Campus Press @ \$60 360 12 classified ads in Campus Press @ \$3 36 Fliers \$ 883 + GAR

SECTION 3: This Bill takes effect upon passage.

1/22/87 - PASSES - EXECUTIVE COUNCIL - SPECIAL ORDER - ACCLAMATION

Dean Miller

President Pro-Tempore Executive Council

Patrice Hauptman UCSU Executive

David Aragon

A Sec.

UCSU Executive

Jertin Roberts

USU Executive